Gratitude (1975)

earth wind and fire - gratitude


By the mid-‘70s, Earth, Wind & Fire had a lot to be grateful for: big radio hits, solid artistic achievements, a massive concert following. Gratitude (1975) is an appropriately-titled live (mostly) set by a band that catches the R&B/pop ensemble at the height of their powers, blazing through unstoppable funk jams and luxuriating in velvet-smooth soul balladry. With Maurice White at the helm, EW&F comes across as a well-drilled but supple unit, providing plenty of solo space without losing the fundamental…



01     Introduction By MC Perry Jones
02     Africano/Power
03     Yearnin’ Learnin’
04     Devotion
05     Sun Goddess
06     Reasons
07     Sing A Message To You
08     Shining Star
09     New World Symphony
10     Interlude #1
11     Sunshine
12     Singasong
13     Gratitude
14     Celebrate
15     Interlude #2
16     Can’t Hide Love
17     Live Bonus Medley