Earth Wind & Fire Spirit Album

Spirit (1976)

earth wind and fire - spirit


Earth, Wind & Fire didn’t just record hits — the band created an entire cosmos of its own. Spirit (1976) offers a particularly seamless unity of medium and message, wrapping its inspirational content around some of the most sizzling grooves of its era. The dense yet supple arrangements of these tracks are filled with insistent horns, thrumming bass lines and rippling currents of percussion — tunes like “On Your Face” and “Saturday Nite” raise the art of funk to rarified heights. EW&F’s innate elegance…


01 Getaway
02 On Your Face
03 Imagination
04 Spirit
05 Saturday Nite
06 Earth, Wind & Fire
07 Departure
08 Biyo
09 Burnin’ Bush
10 Saturday Nite (Alternate Mix)
11 Seraphim
12 Imagination (Angels Mix)
13 Departure (The Traveler)
14 African Symphony