That’s The Way Of The World: Alive In ’75 (2002)

earth wind and fire - thats the way of the world alive in 75


Capturing a series of highlights from Earth Wind & Fire’s breakthrough 1975 tour — all selected by Maurice White — That’s the Way of the World may not have the ebb and flow of a proper live set, but it does have the advantage of burning bright consistently throughout the record. This isn’t just because of White’s selections…



01     Overture
02     Shining Star
03     Happy Feelin’
04     Yearnin’ Learnin’
05     Sun Goddess
06     Interlude
07     Evil
08     Kalimba Story
09     Reasons
10     Mighty Mighty
11     That’s The Way Of The World